Mutiny and Experiments
Saturday, Nov. 22, 2003 ~ 11:45 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I've been experimenting lately. I'm mixing and matching herbs for teas. I mix up one cup of tea worth of various combinations of herbs, then I make the tea and try it out. The first combination was Rose petals, Hibiscus flower and orange peel. As you might imagine, it was very flowery. The second combination was Damiana, Lemon Balm, Hibiscus and orange. That probably wouldn't have been bad if I had cut the hibiscus down some, but it was very tart. Tonight's combination is Hibiscus (very small quantity), Bergamot, Lemon Verbena and Orange peel. It's still cooling and such, so I haven't tasted it yet. It smells really good though.

I don't really have much to say. The Depot is supposed to be ready for the Merch walk on Tuesday. I had some doubts as to whether or not we'd be ready, but I think we will be. Everything's coming together.

Oh, I picked up the final item from my layaway yesterday. My birthday present to myself, 4 months late of course. So now I have a bunch of gargoyles sitting on a chess board on top of my entertainment center. Yay.

Ummmm. I'm currently telling Bob that he should never become a woman 'cause I'm cramping up at the moment and I'm just uncomfortable in general. But, I just tasted tonight's tea and it's yummy, so I'm going to go out tomorrow and buy enough of the herbs to make a large amount.

Okay, I have just taken a very long break from writing 'cause I forgot I was writing in here. I guess my mind hasn't been in the mood to do entries in here lately 'cause I haven't updated much, and when I do, they've been kinda blah. So, I think I'm just going to wrap this up for now and try again tomorrow.

Besides, I think my body's ganging up on me. It's mutiny I tell ya. Even my knee has joined in the fun.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose