Late anniversary and letting go
Friday, Dec. 03, 2004 ~ 11:32 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay... Tomorrow will mark the 4 year anniversary of this diary and I probably won't be near a computer so that I can make some profound entry about how I'm amazed I've kept with a diary this long.

Not tomorrow anyway. It won't be today either because I don't really believe in celebrating early. I do believe in extended celebrations though. My 6 days off for my birthday should be proof of that. Not that I celebrated for 6 days mind you, but you get the idea.

I just upgraded my account again. I don't know if the comments system was working or not since I wasn't a gold member, let alone a super gold member, but it's working now.

Yay.

I'm feeling slightly better. I'm not running a fever all the time anymore, but I have an awful cough that hurts sometimes. Maybe that's what kept me up most the night last night. My chest hurt from the coughing. I wasn't coughing last night, but I had coughed fairly hard earlier in the evening. If it continues to hurt at random times, I'll just get it taken care of when I go to the doctors on Wednesday.

I need a haircut, but I don't really want to cut my hair. What I actually need is thicker hair. I think it might behave better if it were thicker. But it's not, so it's just all over the place and it gets knotted up at random times.

Mike's ex is worrying him. I really wish that she'd get over it, or at least keep it to herself. I don't like to see him worried like he was last night. He knows that I'm here to talk to and he can talk to me about anything. And, I understand how hard it is to get over someone you never wanted to lose, so I'm not upset with her in anyway either. I told him that he needs to sit down and have a talk with her. Personally, I think that he needs to tell her how he feels and not hold anything back because he's afraid she wouldn't want to hear it. It might be exactly what she needs to hear. I think she still has the tiniest bit of hope that she might be able to get him back, even if she says that she doesn't. And she's holding on to that hope with everything that she has.

I know that sounds harsh on my part ... telling him to crush the little bit of hope she has left, but in the long run, it is better. I really wish that my letters to Keith hadn't been met with silence. I wish that he would have told me to leave him alone, or that he never wanted to see me again. I held on to my little bit of hope for 4 years before I was able to let it go on my own. I don't want that to happen to her.

I've got to think about heading back to my apartment and getting ready for work. I might even wear my contacts again today. Maybe. If I'm not too lazy to put them in.

So, my anniversary entry will be a few days late.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose