I'm sick
Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003 ~ 12:33 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm sick.

I hate being sick.

I just thought I'd mention that.

My garbage disposal works again. I don't know what was wrong with it and I don't really care. I care that it's fixed though. Now I can do dishes again....

No, I don't throw my dishes down the garbage disposal, but with that not working, it backed water up into the dishwasher. And, if I tried to do dishes by hand, it would fill the dishwasher up even more and some water would leak onto the floor. Needless to say, I didn't cook much lately.

Have I mentioned that I hate being sick?

I'm sure that I mentioned that I have this incredible weakness for dark chocolate among other things. One of those other things is Kit Kats. I went to the store today to get Adam's stuff (gummy bears and toothpicks, though I ended up getting those little plastic sword thingies instead) and I saw that they had Orange Kit Kats and Mint Kit Kats.

I don't really need any chocolate, but since they're a weakness, I had to get them. That and I got some Caramel Apple Cider from Starbucks.

Yummy.

And I'm sick.

So, I also got some Halls stuff so I can suck on something while I'm working so I don't feel quite as crappy.

I'm just rambling now though.

Blah blah blah.

Oh yeah. Dave, my department head, said that he was gonna talk to Que (the store manager) to see if he could drop Decor and Paint and suggest that I take them since I've basically done that already. He'd keep Flooring and pick up Millwork 'cause the DH of Millwork is more comfortable with Lumber and Building Materials. So, I may be getting a promotion in the somewhat near future. If the sales will support it anyway. I'm not sure if they will at this particular moment, but time will only tell.

It's nice to know that I'm seen as being capable to do such a thing, though I knew that I was.

Heh. And I guess Dave knows that I'm more than capable 'cause I keep teling him what to do. Accidently and such. Today I sent him home to come back later 'cause he didn't read the schedule and worked in the morning instead of at night. Which would have left me the only closer for all three departments. So, he left at 4 and came back at 7 so he could help me close. Yay.

And....

... I'm sick.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose