Dreams and Rambling
Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005 ~ 11:39 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Dreaming takes so much effort and most the time it's not worth it. Well, not most the time, but I feel that way today.

I slept until 11:30 or so. The only reason I slept that long was because I was dreaming and I knew that I was dreaming. I woke up from time to time, turned over and went right back to sleep again.

You would think that if I knew that I was dreaming, it was probably something that I would remember, but it's not. Right now, I have absolutely no idea what I was dreaming about. I have no idea what I just spent the last 4 hours sleeping through.

I don't know what it is right now. I used to be able to remember my dreams almost all the time. I can't at the moment. There have been very few dreams that I've remembered long enough to be able to write them down.

Once they're written down it doesn't really matter if I remember them or not since they're written down. If I do forget them, I can always dig through the numerous posts here and find them.

I'm hungry and I really don't feel like going downstairs to eat anything. I know that once I go down stairs, I'll start working again. That's not necessarily a bad thing, but I don't feel like working. We only have the corner shelves to put up, the quarter round (that we haven't purchased yet) to put up and the lights to put up. We also have to rebuild my entertainment center and get new couches (which we're going to check out again today) and then the living room will be completely done. We move on to the Kitchen tomorrow. There will be so much stuff that we're throwing away from in the kitchen. I almost can't wait to go through all the stuff in the cabinets. Almost. I am a little afraid of what is in there though. I think it will be Mike's job to do the digging in the back of the cabinets.

I really can't wait until all this stuff is done in the house. I think it will be another month or so though. I also need to find a weekend that Mike and I can both be off so we can do a yard sale. People could even buy the yard if they wanted. It's nothing but hay anyway. At least that's what Mike's dad said. There's not very much in the way of real grass down there.

I can't wait to get a house of our own. We'll probably spend a whole lot more money than we have for this one, and that's a little scary, but in the end it will be worth it. The living room looks great and I can't wait to see what the rest of this house looks like once we get it all done.

Mike's excited to do the garage and I'm excited to do the second bedroom.

I'm going to go get something to eat though and start working I guess. We'll start with easy and shorten the blinds. C'est la vie.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose