Angry
Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2005 ~ 5:43 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I left work early today. I was beyond frustrated at work. I spent a good half hour or so talking to Ronda, Mike Pizzola (our LP guy), and Stan. I couldn't calm down. I was actually angry and I don't think I've ever gotten to the point where I would say that I was angry. Frustrated, yes... But not angry.

It was just something little. Nothing huge. Well, if you call tearing down all the work that I've done in the s/o decor section over the last year and a half or so "nothing." But that wasn't all of it. It was also the fact that we reorganized all of those books yesterday to downsize. As well as being told by hour store manager that we would walk and discuss these changes and re-evaluate because I brought up some valid concerns. Then, being forgot about after he walked away. And that's not really all either. This just acted as that little straw.

So, you know what. I don't really care anymore. I really don't. I'm not going to be doing anything over there in that section. If they want to shove everything together with no sense of organization, then so be it. I'm not going to waste my time trying to come up with a solution like the last time they down sized that section. The book cases will be an unorganized mess and I'm not going to fix it. I threw out the card catalog because there's no reason for it to take up space on the desk anymore. The main purpose for that was to be able to find the books that people wanted. But, if there isn't going to be any way to organize the books anymore, then there's no need for the catalog. There's a lovely little $10000 kitchen display that is now going to be used as tables for people to look at wall paper books on and we all know how good people are about putting books away, but if Don McCourt wants that display to now be a book rest, then that's his fucking decision. He's the one that wanted this and didn't want to listen to a damn word that anyone said (according to Bart anyway since this was told to them when I wasn't here)

I'm feeling just a little bit better ... Not a lot, but at least I'm not crying in extreme frustration/anger anymore. I just feel like what I've done and what I thought about the stuff that I've worked with since before the store opened, is shit. Something to be thrown out on a whim. And that is probably what feels the worst about it all.

I think I'm going to go lay on the couch and watch some mindless TV before I get non-calm again.

1 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose