New Family Member
Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2005 ~ 7:14 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

So, it's early in the morning and I'm up. I'm supposed to go to work, but I'm not going to. I called in pleading a really bad migraine and wanting to sleep it off. I am a little sleepy and by calling in with a headache, I'll probably end up getting one today, but c'est la vie.

Mike and I have purchased our first pet. We picked up it's home on Saturday night while we were up north ('cause Petco has a better selection of stuff for it than Petsmart which is all we have here). We had it delivered on Sunday night (we were buying it off of someone at work's friend).

Say hi to the one that we haven't chosen a name for yet:

It's a ball python and still very young. It probably has another three feet or so to grow. I've picked it up twice after the initial transfer and it seems to be getting used to me. The second time I picked it up, Mike came over and I let the snake slide onto him.

I should go down and read for a little bit before we start our work today. I should also remember to respond to the "tag" that I got the other day.

Oh yeah ... 9 days left 'til my birthday.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose