Killing time
Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005 ~ 8:27 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I have done just about nothing all day. Well, nothing but be a bum and snack all day. I think I'm done with that though. I'm going to ramble in here for just a little while, then I'm going to go paint. I told myself that I was going to paint on my day off on Tuesday, but I really mean it this time. ... Really.

I could have spent today making new graphics for my newly taken back over message board (that's a story on it's own), but I'm lazy. I'm allowed to be. It's my day off. After today I have to work for 6 days before my next days off. That's not too bad.

As far as my message board goes.... Phil moved Terre to a new place and decided to rename it (only some of it) all the while, demeaning it's old name and talking bad about it. I decided that since they were no longer using the old board that I would take it back and rebuild it into what I had always wanted it to be.

In case anyone from there reads this, I left because it kinda got away from me. It started to become too structured for my taste. I'm all abaout free form and it was pulling away from that, but I let it alone because it was doing just fine.

Anyway. Phil got upset because I banned him. And I banned him because I knew that whatever I did would piss him off. He kept refering to it as "his" board. He accused me of abusing my ezOp powers (which I have never done) and kept calling me an idiot (which pissed Mike off to no end).

And, to top it off, he came and tried to start shit at Shenanigans, but he was met with ridicule there, and then he was banned.

I had thought that I was done with all the internet drama when I built the board originally.

I liked Adam's comments towards Phil... I believe he refered to him as a wate of carbon.

I came up here originally to get a CD that I've been wanting to listen to. I think I'm also going to change into my pj pants. I might put some socks on too. I don't know why I'm so cold. I was really cold yesterday too, and this morning I turned the thermostat up about 5 degrees.

I think I'm going to go out and dig for the painting stuff in the garage and paint the hall. I'll probably put a second coat on the pantry door and the little shelf thing between the kitchen and the living room. I'd paint the door to the bathroom, but I want to see if we can sand it down or something (it drags on the carpet quite a bit).

'til next time.

Blessed Be

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose