Dreams (010201)
01-02-01 ~ 16:48:03

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay . . . so it's not night . . . and there's still a lot of the day left . . . . but I really don't think anything else exciting is going to happen tonight . . . so I thought . . . while I'm online, I might as well type in here . . .

I went to work today . . . and I actually finished on time for once . . . no mistakes . . . . so that was nice . . . I'm thinking about ordering a pizza now 'cause it sounds good . . . .

I came home and checked my email and found I had an email from an old online friend of mine, Cody . . . He's a sweetheart and I never get to see him online much anymore . . . he's joined the military . . . he told me that he get's a few weeks leave in June and he might come out this way to visit . . . . I think that would be really cool . . . I miss him . . . . but anyway . . .

The whole purpose of this entry is to talk about my dreams that I've been having lately . . .

For the last few weeks I've been having some very strange dreams . . . including that one on Saturday night/Sunday morning that made me cry in my sleep . . .

I can't remember all the details of them now . . . but some of the stranger ones are still in my mind . . . one night I had two strange dreams . . . . it was probably the saturday before christmas and I had gone to bed thinking about who I still needed to buy stuff for . . . So in my dream . . . I was doing the same thing . . . and for some reason I was thinking about this and I "remembered" that I had a daughter that I had to buy stuff for . . . and that in itself isn't all that strange 'cause people have dreamed that they had kids or something . . . but I woke up thinking the same thing in the morning . . . . it took a little while to shake that feeling . . . and earlier that evening . . . I had a dream that only consisted of me calling my brother's best friend . . . I didn't have any reason to call him . . . I just did . . . and we just talked about random stuff . . . nothing in particular . . . . and that was the whole dream . . . . it was just . . . . odd . . .

Shortly after my roommate, Andrew and I, went to his company christmas, I kept having these dreams that in one way or another, he wasn't available to me . . . . it was never that he was with someone else . . . . it was always that he had done something that I wouldn't approve of or something like that . . . and so I wouldn't want to be with him . . . those were strange . . . 'cause I do like him . . . a lot actually . . . .

Then . . . Christmas Eve/Morning I had a strange dream . . . . it started out with me watching a scene . . . this guy a friend of mine and I knew drove up to this house that was familiar, but I can't figure out why . . . . and it had the front door open, and a pit type thing next to the porch . . . . the pit was like a patio for a lower level . . . there was a fence around the pit . . . and I could see into the house . . . nothing seemed strange . . .

So this guy parks in the driveway and walks up to the front door . . . he knocks and looks in not hearing anyone . . . then he sees a child tied up under a table . . . the person who owned the house came to the door and the guy confronted the person . . . and they both went into the house arguing . . . and the owner ended up shooting the guy (who I don't know who it was) in the head . . . killing him . . . in my dream, I saw him laying on the floor in a pool of blood

It was at this time in the dream that my other friend (who I also don't know who it was I just know she was a friend) was starting to wonder where the guy was . . . so her and I took a walk . . . and we saw his car in the drive of the house . . . we thought that was strange, so we went up to the front door (which was closed now), but before we got there, we saw a child hanging from the fence around the pit . . . the child was tied up but his/her wrists, and s/he wasn't able to touch the ground . . . the child just looked up at us helplessly . . .

For some reason we didn't think we could help the child or something . . . and we went to the door . . . . we knocked . . . and the door opened . . . we saw the guy we were looking for laying there in the blood, then we saw the owner of the house, sitting at the table where the child from before was tied up under . . . we got scared, and we ran . . . . the owner of the house saw us and ran after us . . . he was throwing stuff and gaining on us . . . and he caught up to us and grabbed us both by the shoulders . . . and that's when I woke up . . . .

That, by far, is the most vivid dream I remember . . .

The last dream that I mentioned on New Years Eve . . . the one that made me cry in my sleep . . . was pretty much described in the poem there . . . all I remember is that someone close to me died . . . I don't know who it was . . . I never saw a face . . . but I was there when they died . . . . I held their still warm body right after they died . . . but I never had any idea who they were . . . I don't even know if it was male or female . . . it was just someone close . . . .

I remember crying in my dream . . . . and I must have started crying in my sleep, 'cause when I woke up my cheeks were already soaked . . . and I was crying . . . and I couldn't stop crying . . . .

I have never ever had that happen before . . . but I guess there's a first time for everything . . . right?

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
010201
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose