When Two Are One
Sunday, Jan. 13, 2002 ~ 4:19 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I was actually able to write something last night . . . . I'm not so sure that I won't edit it sometime here in the near future . . . refine it . . . . or something . . . but here's the "rough draft"


When Two Are One

Hearts seem so far apart
Though I see him close.
The more I learn, I realize,
We're not as different as I thought.
There's so much the same,
Yet I don't think we want to realize it.

Together, we are separate.
Alone.

Perhaps it's just a matter of time.
One of us will overcome the obstacle
Towering between us, over us.

The shadow of what is
Blocking the light of what could be.

The tower will fall,
The shadow shattered,
When two are one.

~011302~


So far today I haven't done much . . . I went out to lunch with Margo and Sydney and Michelle's husband . . . Margo and I were planning to go to the movies, but we didn't quite make it . . . . we might still go sometime tonight, but we probably won't . . . . for some reason I just don't think we will . . . but that's alright . . .

I'm thinking that I want to start writing again . . . . I just have to get back into the mood . . . . I've been reading lots lately, and I get ideas from time to time . . . . just not enough to put any one piece together . . .

Chris is working today . . . . if I felt like it, I could probably find some reason to go in and say hi and stuff . . . but I don't really have a reason . . . . except to get paint which I don't really need right now . . . . all I need is a quart of black flat paint, a quart of the crackle stuff and a quart of the Helmsman stuff . . . . but I haven't decided what sheen I want of the helmsman stuff for my aquarium stand . . . . I'm thinking Satin, but we'll see . . . . I'll decide eventually, but for now I think I'm gonna jump offline and read some . . . maybe I'll get something to eat too . . . . but I don't know . . .

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose