012501
2001-01-25 ~ 18:46:56

first | previous | random | next | last

There's something I didn't say in my entry last time . . . My step dad had called and told me that a long time family friend was in the hospital . . . and his condition had worsened by a lot . . . so now I'm down at my parent's house . . .

I went to the hospital today . . . to see John . . . and on the way in, we ran into the rest of his family . . . they were on their way out . . . they had been there all day . . . it was nice to see all of them, since two out of his three kids don't live down here anymore . . . it was really nice to see his son . . . him and I grew up together . . . . he used to protect me from other boys when we were in elementary school and preschool . . .

It was hard for me to see Johns wife today . . . even though it was nice to see her too since the last time I saw them was in October . . . it was hard though because the whole time she was on the verge of tears . . .

The news on what's going on with John is that Wednesday's the decision date . . . if he hasn't made much progress, and they don't think there's much hope for recovery, then they're going to take him off the drugs and stuff so he can decide whether he wants to keep fighting to stay alive or whether they should just let him go . . .

Unfortunately I have to go back up to Long Beach on Monday because I have to register for classes and stuff . . . but if he makes the decision to go, then I'm going to have to turn around and come back down . . .

I'm awful with this stuff . . . we went into visit him today . . . . we all had to wear masks and stuff . . . and I couldn't even talk to him . . . not that he could have answered because he's got all sorts of tubes and stuff going into and comming out of him . . .

It's the same sort of thing from when my brother died and I went to the veiwing . . . I couldn't touch my brother at all . . . and I couldn't say anything to John . . . . I don't know why . . . I just couldn't . . .

but anyways . . . that's all that I did today . . . . we'll be going back again either tomorrow or Saturday . . . or both . . .

I hope I don't have to turn around and come back down here after I go back up to Long Beach . . .

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
012501
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose