020201
02-02-01 ~ 20:19:14

first | previous | random | next | last

Another day, another entry . . . *smiles* . . . So today is Friday, and I'm staying up in Long Beach . . . I went to the "Poetry and the Self" class last night, and I think I'll be staying in that class this semester instead of the fiction creative writing class.

We got to talking about what the class was going to be all about . . . and the basic workload is keeping a journal . . . or two . . . . a "process" journal and a dream journal . . . I can combine the two . . . which I probably will . . . my teacher remembered me from last spring when I was in his poetry class . . . which was nice . . . but what I didn't realize then was that he has a very big interest in dreams and what they mean to individual people . . . we've already decided to discuss the dream I had new years eve next week . . .

That dream was probably the most emotionally disturbing dream I've ever had . . .

So I'm happy with my classes so far . . . so enough about school.

I have an interview on Monday with Home Depot . . . yet again . . . this will be the second set of interviews I've had with them . . . hopefully this time I'll get hired . . . since I actually need the job . . . Maybe I'll try working at Sears too . . . they pay pretty good . . . and then I'll get to see Ryan . . . though I told Ryan that I'd go see Hannible with him . . . as friends, but he's paying . . . so that's good . . . since I'm not working . . .

I didn't do much of anything today . . . just layed around the whole day watching movies that I've already seen a bunch of times . . . I hate getting like this . . . it's like I don't want to do anything but lay there and stare at something for hours at a time . . . I don't even want to get up to eat or anything like that . . . it's hard . . . but eventually I'll have to get myself motivated again . . . Maybe I'll go down tomorrow and see if Ryan's working . . . if I can get motivated enough to do that . . . who knows

But anyways . . . last little bit of news is that both Tracy and Jason have started their diaries . . . I have them both linked on the side . . . Tracy's link has been up . . . and Jason's link was added today . . .

Ah well . . . I think I've rambled enough for today . . .

Until then.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
020201
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose