Peeves
Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2002 ~ 1:26 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Sometimes things annoy me . . . recently these things have been traits in people that I generally like . . . But I suppose you can't really expect people to be perfect. I don't think it's possible to be perfect. If I were perfect, then little things like this wouldn't get to me so much.

For example, there's someone I know that apparently doesn't have the most wonderful verbal skills. He's just not good with words. So he'll say things every now and then that could very easily be taken offensively . . . and even though I'm one of the least easily offended people I know, it still bothers me because I don't really want people to get upset at him . . . I know he doesn't mean stuff the way it comes out . . .

And another example . . . forgiveness is a very good trait to have . . . I, myself, take it to the extreme sometimes (me and Jason is just one example of that), but I think that's better than not forgiving at all. It's okay to be mad at someone . . . and it's okay if you decide you can't get over whatever it is that this person did, but in my opinion, it's not okay to rub it in their face . . . or to announce it to everyone and their mother. . . . say, if they post something on a board, and someone on that board doesn't happen to like them because of something they said in the past . . . that's fine, but for the person who doesn't like them to post that they're just going to ignore them and to make a snyde little comment is just . . . . well, almost childish. . . . I'll admit to being childish every now and then, but I don't think I'd ever post anything like that . . . maybe that's why it bugged me

I suppose that it's not the fact that they don't like each other as it is the snyde little comments that make me grate my teeth . . . and it's probably that I read that tonight that made me come here and write about it . . . I didn't really want to say something on the board 'cause I didn't want to get into it . . .

And if by chance, that person wanders over here and reads this, I'm sorry . . . I just had to get it out of my head somehow, and this is the best way for me to do that without saying something that I don't really mean to you . . . it doesn't make me like you any less, and I'm not going to bring it up to you 'cause it's really none of my business.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose