I'm Pathetic
Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2002 ~ 7:46 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm pathetic.

Chris is gone. Well, he's gone in the sense that I never see him or really hear from him. But that's partially my fault. I haven't paged him again since I got his number. I swear I will soon. Yes, I most definitely will.

Back to why I'm pathetic.

The other day at work, I was talking with Alicia back in Decor (as you know since I posted about the conversation we had) and sitting on the Decor "desk" were a set of paint keys (you know . . . for opening up paint cans). I saw that one of them had blue tape on it and I knew that Janet had blue tape on hers. So, I went over and asked Janet if they were hers.

They weren't.

The keys belonged to Chris, and Janet had them for a while to remind her of him, and now I have them. I accidently brought them home with me that night. They still look exactly the same as when he had them. There's two of them connected on a ball chain with a smaller beaded chain connected to one of them. That night I had the larger chain wrapped around my wrist, and eventually I put them in my pocket. My plan was to keep them in my locker, but like I said, I accidently took them home.

So now I have them sitting by my computer and every time I look at them I think of him.

I'm pathetic.


I finished the two little D*land projects I wanted to do. They pretty much took me all day since I had to go read every one of my entries. But, I finished, and you should see two new links at the bottom of the entries.

The first is the dreams link. That page contains links to all my diary entries that I've written dreams in. Those entries are still in the archive pages too since most of them have other content.

The second is the favorites link. That's basically a link to a list of entries that I like a lot for some reason or another.

But, yeah.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose