Decisions
04-06-01 ~ 7:23 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

*hums to herself as she tries to warm her feet*

I've either been hot or cold . . . all day . . . . I just can't seem to get this temperature thing straight . . .

I don't know what was in control fo my mind yesterday when I decided to volunteer to come into work at 6 am for today and Mon-Wed . . . Sure . . . I get out of work at 1:30, but 6 am is very much early . . . it's awful . . . and now I'm very much tired . . . but . . . I have money again.

I got a paycheck and cashed it . . .then I bought about $95 in groceries and stuff . . . the rest will probably be spent on clothes for work, and sometime next week I'm gonna buy Brandi lunch . . .

Brandi is in the Cashier College with me, she's also gonna be working at my store . . . and she's really nice . . . she's got the cutest 7 month old baby boy named Phoenix Orion . . . . I don't know what his last name is though . . . I don't know if he's got her last name or his dad's last name . . . but he's really cute . . .

Anyway . . . i didn't have money on Thursday, or today . . . so she bought me lunch yesterday . . . and gave me money today . . . 'course it wasn't really her money . . . it was her boyfriend's, but it was nice anyway . . . so I want to pay her back . . . and I figured that I'd buy her lunch this next week . . .


I was reading over the Needful Things Board and there was a post in the Hobbies forum . . . . there's someone who lives in Denmark or somewhere who collects tissues from around the world . . . yes . . . that's like kleenex . . . he collects little pocket pouch things from all over the place . . . s/he gave a URL too:

www.papiertaschentuecher.de

It's not in english though . . . . but that's alright . . . . if I find out where to send little packs of tissues, then I'll post the addy here . . . that would be kinda cool . . .

I don't know how anyone would have thought to start collecting those . . . it's kinda neat though . . . relatively easy to get people to send stuff to you . . . it's not expensive . . . and it's a different type of collection


It seems like Scott and I talk a lot less since we don't email each other any more . . . . I'm thinking of getting bold this weekend though as asking if he wants to do anything . . . we'll see . . .

Kristi's moving out tomorrow . . . she's got her own little apartment now . . . though she's nervous about the rent . . . it's double what we pay now . . . but that's alright . . . it's still not that bad for a one bedroom place . . .

I can't wait to get out of here . . . I want my own place so that I can move my cats up . . . I miss my kitties . . . . they're my babies . . . but I think I've said that.


My dad talked to me on Yahoo Pager the other day . . .

He asked me to think about checking out the University of Delaware's aquatic program . . . and to think about possibly applying there and moving into his house . . .

I've been thinking about it, and I'm really torn.

I haven't lived with my dad since I was about 6 months old . . . I always visited him . . . but I've never lived with him . . . I think the longest that I stayed there was two months . . . the summer right after high school . . .

Since my brother's death two and a half years ago, I know that he's really missing the time he could have spent with me . . .

I don't really have anything to keep me here . . . . except money that I owe people . . . and the few friends I have down in the San Diego area . . . but I don't really see them much . . .

My mom might be looking for a new job which would most likely mean that her and my step dad move somewhere toward the eastern side of the country . . . I think my brother, William, is gonna be staying in San Diego for school though . . .

I like the weather here . . . I like the school . . . I like the store I'm at for Home Depot . . .

There I'd be able to live rent free . . . and stuff . . . and spend quality time with my younger brothers . . . especially Joshua . . . who I would love to spend time with . . . but I'm just not sure that I'd want to move all the way to Delaware . . .

It's a very hard decision to make . . .

There is the problem of non resident tuition for the school though . . . the Cost of Living is lower there too . . . and no sales tax . . .

I wish I was better at making decisions . . . . I'm gonna wait until we learn more about the residency stuff before I make a permanent decision . . .

It's kinda like I want to, but I don't . . . and the only reason that I don't is because things here are starting to look up . . . ugh . . . I just don't know . . .

I'm gonna go now though . . .

Until then.

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
040601
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose