My train of thought's stuck.
Friday, Apr. 19, 2002 ~ 10:41 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm sleepy again, but I'm in a much better mood than I was in my last entry.

See, here's what happened.

I went offline thinking that a short nap might improve my mood when I went back in to work that night. I felt so completely frustrated that I couldn't even want to eat.

As you might imagine, I couldn't sleep either. I laid down at around 6 and set my alarm for about 7:45-ish thinking an hour and 45 minutes would be good enough to get me through til midnight. At around 7, I was still awake. I was feeling sorta lazy though, but I figured going to sleep then would hurt more than help.

I didn't want to get up just yet, so I was trying to think of something that would be good to do laying down.

The phone was sitting there unused (I had taken my computer offline when I went to try to sleep) and I remembered that I hadn't paged Chris in a little while.

I picked up the phone and dialed a number, then decided I didn't really want to do that, then hung up. About 5 minutes later I dialed it again . . . and hung up.

Then about 2-3 minutes later I thought "what the hell, it's not like he's going to call me back anyway," so I picked up the phone, dialed the same number and paged Chris with my number.

About 5 minutes later the phone rang.

Chris and I talked for about 40 minutes about all sorts of stuff . . . he asked me if I was still writing, and I asked him how he was doing with everything that had been going on with him when he left. He's doing much much better now. He's probably going to come over some time next week to take a look at my car, possibly to get it running again. If nothing else, so I can sell it for a little more than I would have. He said that I should let him know when we all go out and about so that he can try to make it out.

He said that he was glad I called, and in response I told him that I was glad he called back. He told me that he thought he recognized the number, and as soon as he heard my voice, he knew it was me.

He's going up to Big Bear this weekend, but he'll call me sometime next week.

And that means I have to finally clean out my car. I will not have him coming over with my car looking the way it does inside, and if he just comes on over, I'll brain him . . . but not too hard 'cause I still sorta like him.

Well, a little more than "sorta." The fact that he called me back has kept me from being too down. But we did talk about that stuff as well. I told him how I had been feeling and he asked what was going on with me. I told him that I didn't know, and he told me that I did know. I suppose he's right, but I just haven't figured it out.

He also now knows that I keep this as well as my other diary. Like I mentioned above, him and I got to talking about whether I was still writing. He has my webpage address, since he wanted to read some of my poetry, and I told him about the two diaries.

If he gets really nosy, he'll find his way here. He doesn't have the address to my other diary, but this diary is linked in my website. It just depends on how curious he is.

I really didn't intend for this whole entry to be about Chris, but you can see where my train of thought has been stuck since last night.

And there doesn't seem to be any hope of moving and inch tonight.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose