Comp Trouble
05-07-01 ~ 11:58 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

*laughs* . . . dear lord . . . .

I just went through all my sitemeter things . . . referral pages mostly . . . I love to see where people come from . . . I got a lot of strange ones this time . . . I made 7 submissions to OddGoogle . . .

I've gotten a bunch of hits for Madori Sours . . . I got one for Cashier College . . . I got a hit on a search for something that had a typo . . . they had typed in "Onlin" instead of "Online" . . . . which made me aware of a typo down in the older entries section which I'll fix after this I'm sure . . .

I think the funniest hit that I got was someone searching for "old friend panties" . . . why would you search for that? . . .

the most interesting hit I got was someone searching for "fun Tzimisce ideas" . . . that's funny 'cause to think Tzimisce ideas are fun, you have to be on crack . . .

Speaking of cracks though . . . . I got so many hits for cracks for PSP 6 . . . and I got one for a crack for StarCraft? . . . I didn't know that they had cracks for that . . .

Also speaking of cracks . . . I have to go and find all my cracks again . . . story following the nifty divider . . .

I wonder if I should fill my entries with strange words at random just to see what type of things people search for . . .


So . . . back to the cracks . . .

Here's what happened . . . . I think I mentioned how I had downloaded Photo Shop, but it wouldn't let me save any images . . . . so I decided to delete it . . . unfortunately, by deleting that, I managed to uncrack my copy of Paint Shop Pro . . . (*snickers* . . . . I just typoed . . . it's a good Tzimisce type typo . . . I left the t off Paint Shop . . . so it said Pain Shop . . . which is most definitely a Tzimisce lab) . . .

By Uncracking my copy, it put a hidden file on my computer so I couldn't use PSP . . . any version of PSP . . . and to finish my website, I need PSP . . . so . . . the easiest way to fix the result of my stupid-ness was to reformat . . . . but by doing so, I would lose all my other cracks . . . but it also cleaned out my hard drive . . . which sorely needed it . . . .

BTW . . . this is probably gonna be a fairly long entry . . . . I've been going through withdrawals . . .

So . . . . after I zipped up everything I wanted to keep and could upload to websites (my fonts were very important . . . . but I have lots . . . 11 MB zipped!) . . . . I reformatted . . . then redownloaded everything . . . 'cept now I need my cracks again . . . .


I was also having monitor problems . . .

My monitor was starting to wear out . . . it had shrunk in from the sides and stretched out on the top and the bottom . . . so . . . my image was tall and skinny even though the settings were as short and fat as they got . . .

Blah blah blah . . . . I figured that if my monitor was gonna be that way, I should look at my pictures . . . 'cause with it all stretched out like that, I'd be all tall and skinny . . . and that's good . . .

So, the day after I reformatted, I turned my monitor on and everything was back to normal . . . not stretching . . . no nothing . . .

I figured maybe my monitor was just sick . . . and that it had gotten over what ever it had . . . So I went about my business as normal . . .

I was in the middle of a conversation with an online (RP) friend and in the middle of posting on the Exodus board as Loretta when the image on the screen started to shake a bit . . . . it stopped . . . and I thought it was weird . . . but then it stopped . . . . at that point I looked above the monitor for some reason . . . and there was smoke there . . .

My monitor took up smoking with out telling me . . . Now . . . . smoking is a bad habit, but it's especially bad for computers

It died that day . . . 'course that's 'cause I just pulled the plug . . .

I have a new monitor now though . . . (obviously) . . . . I got a 17" monitor from Fry's for $137 . . . but it's got a $40 rebate . . . so technically it's $97 . . .

I also got a scanner . . . . CanoScan N 650U . . . $59 . . . . *smiles* . . . so I'm happy . . . the first thing I scanned was this picture:

That's me . . . and what my hair looks like now . . . 'cept the blonde is a little bit lighter 'cause it's had another round of bleaching . . . the pic was taken Christmas Eve Eve . . . or the 23 of Dec . . . I think . . .


I used my time without a computer to start a new short story . . . . no . . . I haven't finished the other two yet . . . but this third one is almost done . . . really . . . I have about 10 pages written out on paper . . . I work on it on my breaks at work . . . and times when I'm not online for one reason or another . . . . it works better that way . . . then I can edit too . . .

I can edit when I just type . . . . but not as much as I would if I wrote it out on paper first, then typed it . . .

That's how I always used to write school papers . . . my rough draft was on paper . . . then I did all my changes while I was typing them . . . . I never did marks or stuff on the pages . . . . But anyway . . .


Bleah . . .

Yeah . . .

Bleah . . .

*giggles* . . . my . . . wasn't that fun . . .

I pulled Loretta away from her reading in order to go back among the castle residents . . . and, Adam woke Adrian up again . . . so maybe Loretta will be in trouble . . . who knows . . .

*does a little dance just 'cause she can* . . . I got something tonight . . . but I can't say what it is until after I use it . . . then I can talk about it all I want . . .

I think I'm running out of stuff to ramble about . . .

Oh! . . . I also used the offline time to rent The Cell . . . I've been wanting to see that for a long time . . . everyone kept telling me that I'd like it . . . and I did . . . I loved the scene with the horse when she first goes into his mind . . . it had some cool effects . . . her costumes were awsome . . . I'd love to have them . . . but I'm oddlike that . . . *smiles* . . .

Okay . . . yeah . . . so I think it's late enough . . . it's 1:25 am now . . . and it's technically my mom's birthday . . . Happy Birthday Mom . . . . I know she doesn't read this . . . I think I'd die of embarassment if she did . . . maybe . . . I don't really know why . . . but I just would . . .

I'm thinking that I'm gonna go down and watch X-men . . . I bought it the other day . . . yay me . . .

Anyway . . .

Until then

~*~*~*~*~
Hollie
050701
(okay, so technically it's the 8th . . . just deal)
~*~*~*~*~

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose