Another "down" Day
Tuesday, May. 14, 2002 ~ 8:53 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Yes, I'm sleepy/tired/worn out/etc...

I think that maybe Jerry's right. Maybe I was born tired and just haven't recovered yet. I have been working fairly hard lately though. My body is still sore from yesterday. I pulled out all the gallon shakers and cleaned under them and painted the sides all nice and pretty like. But, those gallon shakers are heavy so my shoulders and my legs hurt. I think I could really go for a massage right now, and I don't much like massages.

~*~*~*~*~

I did end up calling Ruben the other night, and he called me yesterday. We're just talking, getting to know one another I guess. Nothing big. He's closing tonight, so I probably won't talk to him.

I'm off tomorrow which is a good thing I think. At least I'll be able to relax a little. Then, of course, I have to open on Thursday which means that I can't sleep in tomorrow.

Rodney closes with me on Saturday, so him and I are going to go out to lunch together. Basically that's a free lunch for me.

~*~*~*~*~

I had my head cashier interview today. I really, really want the position, but I won't find out about it for another week and a half or so. I'm just hoping that I can get it. I'm positive I'm more qualified for the position than the others that are being interviewed for it. A couple others agree with me.

That interview was part of what made my day better than it was. I was perfectly happy when I went into work, then by my lunch I was so completely "down" that it wasn't funny. And, I'm not PMSing, so I can't just blame it on that. The little thing that upset me wasn't even that big a deal. It's something that I used to just be able to blow off, but lately those things will set me off like that if it's just that time.

I really, really hate that I'm like this now. That's part of the reason I want to go to a doctor, or at least talk to Chris some more. For some reason, talking to Chris always makes me feel better. Both him and Jason are like that. Maybe it's just 'cause they know what it's like to feel the way I do.

Oh well . . . *smiles* . . . I'm just hoping that I get that position. I think that might help a little. I won't be so frustrated at work anymore.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose