Where Does the Time Go?
Wednesday, May. 15, 2002 ~ 8:52 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Today was one of my two days off for the week. I wanted to do laundry and such today, but I didn't get anything done.

It's almost 9pm and what have I done? I've been up for almost 12 hours and haven't done a single ity bity thing. I didn't even work on my story at all. I haven't called anyone, or even spoken a single word today. I've sat here for almost 12 hours. It's no wonder I'm starting to get uncomfortable.

You know what's really sad? I didn't even get around to watching a movie like I said that I wanted to. I was just too lazy to get up and leave this room. I think I left the room once today. Once, right after I woke up. Then I came back in the room and sat in this chair. From here, I'm just going to go lay in bed and try to sleep.

I don't want to go to work tomorrow, but I do want to go to the meeting and see if I've earned myself a merit badge from anyone yet. One more and I can get that extra $100 to put into my moving fund.

I haven't been able to save any money yet. I haven't even been able to catch up on all my bills yet. This next paycheck is going to go almost entirely to my phone bill. But at least I'll have caught up on that one.

It just amazes me that I can waste an entire day and have absolutely nothing to show for it. Or maybe it's the fact that I continue to do this on my days off that amazes me. I never get anything done unless Alicia drags me out to do stuff.

I really shouldn't be up and on the computer still. I have to be at work tomorrow at 5am and I always complain about being tired. I should be sleeping now, but it seems that I never sleep when I should be and always want to sleep when I shouldn't.

But, I think I will at least attempt to go to bed now.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose