Dreaming
Thursday, May. 30, 2002 ~ 7:25 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I'm not supposed to be awake yet, but I haven't slept well the entire night. It could have been the nap I took yesterday afternoon, but I was tired when I went to bed.

Anyway, I was dreaming the entire night too. Here's most of it.

~*~*~*~*~

Seemed I was in northern California visiting my family and friends that live in Southern California and some other people wanted to get together, but no one would go and get them so we could all hang out in one place.

I offered to drive, but I needed a car and I needed to know where they lived. I ended up taking my mothers car.

I was supposed to pick up some guy I had never met and I was supposed to pick up Karen. The problem was they lived in two opposite directions.

I left the house at about 1am or so and it was still light outside. Not like "noon" light, but like late afternoon/evening light.

I decided to go get Karen first since she knew the other guy, but when I get to the road where I have to make my choice as to which of the two to get first, the guy I'm also supposed to get shows up. Apparently he walked over or something. So, he gets in the car and we head off to get Karen.

I picked up the phone that I had on me and tried calling Karen, but I got Alicia's voicemail. I couldn't figure out why that would be, then I realized I didn't dial the area code (their numbers are nothing alike). I tried again and still couldn't get a hold of her.

This guy and I stopped at some sort of store for something (I don't remember what) and I tried calling again on the way out. It seemed like I also tried to buy something from a vending machine each time and it wouldn't give me what I wanted. It wouldn't give me anything at all.

On the way out of the store I saw two of my old drill team buddies(Karen and someone else who's name I'm drawing a blank on at the moment) and Keith. Apparently I was also planning on picking Keith up 'cause that's what I told him when I saw him.

The nice thing was that I didn't feel the same as I usually feel when I see him in a dream. But that may have had something to do with the fact that this new guy had been flirting with me and paying attention to me throughout the portion of the dream that he was in.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose