I'm running away
Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 ~ 11:14 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

My, wasn't that amusing.

Andrew added some nifty new features for gold members and I've been playing around with them.

I added a picture to my profile. Eventually I'll change it, and change it and put up a picture of me that you can actually see what I look like.

I also put up a survey. Please go fill it out. Please? Click here to fill it out.

Ugh. I think I'm getting sick. My throat is sore and I keep feeling like I have to clear it. Coughing doesn't much help.

I made my final decisions reguarding work stuff yesterday. I called in and stopped my stock deductions, so I should get an extra $900 on my paycheck this next week.

I'm going to put in my two week notice on the 18th which would make my last day July 2nd, which I already have off.

I've started looking into moving companies and I think the most expensive part of the move is going to be getting my stuff across country. Getting me across country is going to be easy. Both plane and train cost about the same amount. Taking the train saves me maybe $8, but food will cost more. But I still want to do it 'caue I've always flown, but I've never taken a train for any sort of long distances. It should be fun. The trip would take three days and it would end in Wilmington, DE instead of Philadelphia, PA.

I'm actually really looking forward to this move. I'll have to store my stuff in a storage area for the first month or so, but it should work out okay.

Of course I won't have much money at all when I get there, but that's what "mooching off the parents" is all about. Besides, living with my dad and little brother for a month would be nice.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose