I'm most definitely going to miss him
Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002 ~ 8:01 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Yep, yep, yep. I'm definitely going to miss Brandon when I go.

I've been up since 7pm yesterday. I had a store meeting to go to at 5am this morning so I did get to (briefly) say hi to Brandon. I would have talked with him some, but Janet was there talking to him.

We had the big group meeting for the first 45 minutes. I didn't get a merit badge like usual, but that's alright. Wade got ours, and I'm proud of him for that. After all, I did quite a bit of his training. After the big group meeting we split off into departments and had little department meetings.

After we were done with that, we had some time to kill, so I used it to bring up formulas that I knew were wrong so I could give them to Janet and she could send them into Atlanta so we could get it fixed.

While I was doing that, it came time for Brandon to go home. He caught my attention and said bye before he left. He wasn't even near my department, but he wanted to say bye to me.

Now why couldn't I have figured him out sooner? Why did I have to notice this now, when I'm planning on leaving in a month? This is why I think that the relationship gods are up there laughing at me. They love to do this to me.

Next week I work midshifts all week, so unless I stay late, I won't see him at all. Before I said that I didn't want to close, but now I do. I want to see him when I can 'cause there's not very much time left.

I'm tired though, so I think I'm going to go to sleep finally. Of course that means that I'll be up all night tonight, but that's alright. I don't have to work tomorrow.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose