Drug Dealers and Voicemail . . .the usual evening
Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003 ~ 9:19 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Okay. So, yesterday I got to work the dreaded split shift. I was originally supposed to work 5:30-4, but because we're doing work night things, I had to work 5:30am-1 and 7pm-11. I got out of work the second time at around 11:15 or so and I come home. As usual, I pick up my phone to check who called.

There was a couple "unknown caller" calls and one from a number that I didn't recognize. Curious, I checked my voicemail. Heh, I had one message, from the number that I didn't recognize.

My initial reaction was "what the hell is this?" Then I laughed. Then I thought, "well, maybe I should call the police." And I contacted a couple other people, got their input and they all thought that I probably should.

So, I get the phone book (after saving this message and deleting my other ones) and find the local police's non-emergency number. I call, someone answers, obviously.

Anyway, I explain the situation and get transfered to someone else. This someone else takes down some details and in the end, we decide that an officer should come by and listen to the message. No more than 10 minutes later (keep in mind that this is Delaware, Wednesday night, about midnight) there's a knock at the door. The officer was fairly quick. I let him in, he took some info from me and my caller ID, then I let him listen to the message.

He took a few more details, asked me if they had all my information "downtown," then left.

As far as the message went, this was the basic jist of it

A guy was calling for someone else. The caller said that he had the gram and a half of coke, but that it was pure so it was going to cost more. He left a number and a contact name and said that this other person should call him back 'cause the stuff went fast, and that he was a Money Makin' Man. And that it was good stuff. So he should call "so-and-so" number and ask for Pedro.

1 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose