Forgotten phone calls, boys and frustration/confusion
Sunday, Aug. 24, 2003 ~ 1:41 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I hate this, I really, really do.

There are certain things that I feel the need to talk about right now. Not just type about or anything, but talk to another person about, to get a response, someone elses opinion, or something of the sort. The problem falls in the fact that I can't talk to anyone right now. There are two people that I could talk about the things that I want to. Well, three, but two of them fall under the same group I guess, being married and all, and the other seems to have forgotten that he told me he would call me and let his cell phone battery go dead and not seem to think that it's important enough to go get the house phone to call me on. It's not like he's somewhere other than home and can't call at all 'cause all he has is the dead cell phone. You would think that after knowing me for as long as he has, he'd know when I was grumpy at him for something, or when I felt like I really needed to talk. But, no. He doesn't. He seems perfectly happy with me just telling him out of the blue that I'm going.

Apparently this has ended up being a rant about my friend who can't call me

And, while I'm at it, I would just like to say that guys are fucking clueless sometimes.... and frustrating to boot.

And I have never said "to boot" before, but it just seemed appropriate I guess.

And (yes, another sentence starting with "and." Sue me.), if you hadn't guessed already, the stuff I seem to feel the need to talk about with a person has to do with guys, or a guy, or two guys, or.... yeah.

*grrrrs*

One who doesn't seem to talk much at all unless he's either giving me a hard time, or we're in the car going some random place, at which point we usually talk at great length, and generally fairly deeply. Sometimes we have those "in between" conversations, but that's usually when I'm supposed to be working. Now, I'm not in anyway complaining about the conversations that we do have, of any sort, because they're all appropriate for the situation, and I never seem to feel like we need to say more. Not yet anyway. I just wish he was more consistant with what he does and how he acts and stuff. Then I might not be so.... oh I don't know.

I'm talking to the other one now. There was a thread on the Shenanigans board asking what our greatest fear was. I answered, and he asked me about it, I pointed him out to this entry and now we're on the topic of dreams, though because we were talking about the other, and because my mind seems to be in a state of confusion because of the boys thing, I'm somewhat irritable.

Not that you couldn't tell this fact by the style of my writing. My writing has a very different feel to it when I'm grumpy/irritable/frustrated/etc than it does when I'm content.

I should probably get to bed now. I have to work at noon tomorrow, then I do a mid on Monday, then open Tuesday and close Wednesday and Thursday. Have friday off, work the 5 days after that, then it's my vacation.

But, yes. The frustrated me is going to bed now.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose