Inhalation of Dust Cougars
Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003 ~ 1:32 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

This week is turning out to be a very long week indeed, but I knew it would. The week before vacationing is always a very long week. But, with all the bustle of trying to get ready for this visit that we're supposed to have tomorrow, time has gone by fairly quickly. Well, sort of anyway. It's gone by quickly in the sense of "oh my god, I've got so much more that I have to get done." But it's been dragging 'cause I can't wait for my vacation to start.

I feel like I've inhaled a dust cougar. Not just a bunny, but a cougar. And, because of this inhalation, I now have a headache. And I feel the need to blow my nose, but that ends up being fairly gross considering the fact that I have indeed inhaled that much dust. I don't think I've inhaled this much dust since the rack dives at Depot. That was much more fun though. Especially if Chris was doing them as well. Oh, and Andrew. Chris, his brother Justin, Andrew and myself always had the most fun doing those things. Even if we did end up spitting out dust every few minutes for the next three days.

Now that I've given you all this wonderfully unattractive image of myself, I think I'll stop.

At least along that line of thought.

As far as the whole changing positions at work thing goes....

The store manager from Easton called me and said that they weren't going to go through with the Admin thing, so that position wasn't available. I don't know if they were just trying to move people around over there or what, but he said that he had a Zone manager position open and to let him know if I was interested. I don't much have to think about that. I'm not going to go all the way to Easton for just a Zone manager position. I might go to Middletown, but I haven't heard anything about that. I think though that I'm just going to stay at the store here and see about taking over Flooring. It's probably the best choice for me at the moment.

I'm getting my urge to write again. I've posted a new post up at my story diary saying that I'll have a new section written and posted by Friday. I've given myself the goal and I've got the ideas, so I should be able to write something.

Hopefully.

I should make a list of general thoughts that might be nice to discuss at one time or another. I think I might have already started a list like that somewhere on this computer. It would just be a matter of finding it.

For now though, I have to sleep. All this cleaning crap is starting to catch up with me.

1 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose