Dreaming cycle and "Chocolat"
Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 ~ 1:58 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I slept most of the day away today, but that's 'cause I'm in my dreaming cycle again. All I want to do is sleep so I can dream. I never want to wake up when it's time to wake up. Hence the reason I didn't drag myself out of bed 'til almost 4pm.

I just got done watching Legally Blonde 2 and it was cute, just like the first one. I just like Reese Witherspoon.

I've been working on the rooms upstairs, trying to organize my books and such. I'm thinking of putting some of the more interesting books in the book cases downstairs (like the books on Celts and the dictionary of dreams, the encyclopedia of mythology and superstitions, etc). My personal books (like my diaries and such) will go into the cases in my room and all the other books will go into the other room upstairs.

I've got three boxes upstairs at the moment. One is full of stuff that I'm going to attempt to sell on Ebay, one is trash, and one is my craft stuff. I've got thread, lanyard stuff, rubber stamps, embossing powder and ink, pretty paper for my book making and stuff like that.

Right now I'm trying to decide if I want to go to bed and wake up early or if I want to make something to eat and work on that stuff some more.

Tomorrow I hope to finish the two bedrooms upstairs and get the bookshelves and the entertainment center together down here. If I can do that, then I can move the dresser that the tv's on up into my room and put my stereo on it.

With all of that to do tomorrow, I think I might go sleep some. Perhaps for 5 or 6 hours. I'll set my alarm for 8 and be up and doing stuff early. It'll be fun.

I'm actually having fun going through some of these boxes. I found a piece of paper that was drawn on in my Bio class in 10th grade and I found an old badminton schedule from that year as well. It's almost like digging into my past. Though it's not as painful as it used to be. Even coming across a picture of Keith from then didn't stir up the old emotions. It's somewhat sad, yes, but it doesn't make me want to cry or yearn to be back there. I don't have bad thoughts about my parent's decision to move anymore either.

Maybe it's because I like where I'm at right now, though that's a little uncertain too. Though I don't think that has anything to do with the place or the people here. I think it has a lot to do with me. When I first saw the movie "Chocolat," I identified with the main character, Vianne, very much. I especially identified with the way she listened to the wind and her desire/need to relocate.

I get that feeling from time to time. I've been thinking about it a lot lately, but it's not something that I can do. There's still something here that I have to do. It's more than just visiting my brother's grave. I just can't put my finger on what it is that I have to do here before I can move on again.

I haven't watched "Chocolat" for quite some time now, and I might do that tomorrow evening. For now though, I'll be as content as I can be, and I'm going to take that nap.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose