I'm inferior and I don't like it
Saturday, Nov. 13, 2004 ~ 12:30 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I hate it when I dream this much. I've probably spent the last three hours dreaming.

I'm feeling really lazy and don't really want to type it all out though. That and I'm still sleepy actually.

Basically, I had a sister and three brothers and the five of us went to go help out this mother and her kids on this farm thing that they were on. It seemed very "primative" I guess. The women weren't really allowed to do anything and the men got all the credit for the things the women did.

So anyway. There wasn't muh going on there. I remembered I snuck out and when I came back, someone else was sleeping in my bed.

After that, I was in a pet store (still as the same person) with my brothers. They had brought my cat, Luna, in to see the store's vet because she was having issues going to the bathroom. I told the boys that was because the litter they had been using contained glass pieces. I even held one up.

The vet brought out Luna's records and told us that she had never really been to the vet before and that everything that had been put in there was done by someone that didn't know what they were doing. So, he proceeded to do all sorts of tests on her including whether she had been feeding kittens. I tried to tell the vet that she had been fixed, but he didn't seem to care.

Anyway, it was a frustrating dream. And it was frustrating for many reasons. I really didn't like being being seen as inferior to the boys.

So yeah. I'm too lazy to keep tying and I have no clue what I want to say.

One other thing though. The other night I got the official "okay" for Mike to come with me to Illinois. So yay. I'm taking the boyfriend "home" to meet the parents.

That phrase is all sorts of "not quite right." See, "home" was never home for me, so I'm not really taking him home. "the parents" was something that I thought about changing. They are my parents, but they're only one half of my parents. I'm sure I've mentioned before that he's meeting the other half of them on Thanksgiving (which is only 12 days away), which means that while he's already met my parents, he gets to meet my parents all over again... or something.

This year is flying by and I'm going now.

Blessed Be.

Oh, Happy Birthday Crystal Rose Chalette.

And happy birthday Keith.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose