I wish...
Friday, Nov. 28, 2003 ~ 12:50 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well, Thanksgiving came and went. It seems like everything is so short now-a-days. My time off goes quickly, but I'm not complaining about that 'cause I have much more of it. I think it goes quickly because I've found more things to do with it. Right now in my living room, I have various projects at different stages of completion.

I haven't written in here in a while, and I was thinking about why that might be. The only thought that came to me was that I probably wouldn't have anything much to write about that's of interest to anyone else. But that's not the point of this. The point of this is to get the thoughts out of my head so that my mind is clearer than before I started typing.

I've had things to write about, but it all seems so repetitious sometimes. When I think about what I want to write, or complain about or rant or whatever, my mind always stops at one topic.

I've had these lyrics posted into an open notepad for at least a week, waiting for me to do an entry in here. They're taken from My Life by Dido.

Oh the world has sat in the palm of your hand not that you'd see
and I'm tired and bored of waiting for you and all those things you never do

I keep running across lyrics that seem to say the thoughts that run through my mind. The problem is that they're conflicting because I hear songs like Bring me to Life by Evanescence and they ring true as well.

I just have no idea what to think anymore I guess. I spend most of my time confused. I want to run away and at the same time I want to stay. I wonder if things will ever progress between Daniel and I - sometimes it seems like they will and sometimes it seems like they won't. I don't know anything anymore. I want to hold onto the hope that things will get better once his life gets back to normal, but even that's getting hard to do.

The last few times that I've been over there have been much better though. I had been staying away because I would leave there feeling worse than I did when I got there because he would be in a bad mood and I knew there was nothing that he would let me do to help that.

I just wish I knew what he wants me to do. I wish I knew what thoughts go through his mind.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose