Doing ... dishes? (and my computer's possesssed)
Saturday, Nov. 29, 2003 ~ 10:51 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I think I'm going to cry. I just lost my entry that I was typing because the "go" button next to the address bar got in the way of something else and it completely erased everything, so it's not something that I can just say "undo" to and have it be all better.

*grumbles*

Today was paint day at work. Well, at least for me. We had our Behr PK class that took from 9:20-ish 'til shortly before 1pm. Quite informative, especially for those people who haven't worked at Home Depot or in a paint department before. After that was done, I met the District Manager, Ben and the Regional VP, both of whom said they were glad to finally meet me. I'm guessing that Que was talking me up or something. But yeah. They both seem like very nice and sensible people. Much like Bill Edwards, though Bill seemed much more formal than the VP for Depot (I feel bad 'cause I can't remember his name).

Anyway. After lunch I gathered the things I'm going to need for the faux painting clinic and marked stuff down, cut the drywall and primed it. That and taking care of the little bit of freight that had come in for Decor, took me to 5. So, I went home.

I got home and piddled around online for a bit, then decided I was hungry and should get something to eat. Unfortunately, I don't have anything real quick and easy that I can just throw in the microwave. Everything that I have has to be cooked on the stove, which usually isn't a bad thing. But (you knew there was a "but"), in order to make anything I was going to have to do dishes.

So, I quit piddling and head into the kitchen. An hour and a half later I come back over to the computer with no food. I hadn't even started food at that point. I did, however, do the dishes..... and cleaned the counters, microwave, stove, and refridgerator.

See what happens when a perfectionist goes to do dishes?

I finally start dinner and sit down to piddle some more while it cooks for the 20 minutes or so. Once it's done, I sit down and watch a movie (which was actually quite good - I watched Daredevil) and here I am. It's now 11 (when I originally got this point before it was 10:45, but hey, what can you do?).

So, considering I was able to get all of that done along with a full day of work, I've got a plan. I think I'm going to devote an hour a day to cleaning some part of this apartment. If I do that, I might be able to invite people over sometime before I move out. Wouldn't that be nice?

If I clean for an hour a day, things will start to get done, but I won't be putting all of my energy into cleaning. I think that's been my problem in the past. I would want to get it all done right then and I'd burn myself out and quit half way through. But anyway.

Oh. While cleaning my counters (which involved moving everything and rearranging how things were placed after wiping down the bare countertops), I found four rolls of unprocessed film. I have no clue when these rolls of film were taken. Hell, three of them are from a regular 35mm camera (which I can't recall when the last time was I used one of those). It'll be like christmas when I do get them processed.

Speaking of cleaning. I'm going to be cleaning out my "buddy" lists on all of my messengers. I have 67 people on AIM and 118 on ICQ.

...

Okay, that was really, really strange. I haven't done anything with sound on this computer since before I watched the movie, but just now, something came through the speakers. It was somewhat static-y and I couldn't understand it. It was a male voice though and lasted about 2 seconds.

...

I was going to say something about how I hardly talk to anyone, maybe 5 people, on AIM and some of the people on my lists, I don't even remember anymore, but that's alright.

I've completely lost track of what I was going to be saying and all of that, so I think I'm going to head out. Having a voice come through your speakers can be a little distracting.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose