Last of the Year...
Friday, Dec. 31, 2004 ~ 8:22 p.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

Well. Another year has come and gone. It surprises me how fast these years go byas one gets older, but I guess that's the way of life.

I'm actually on time for my "last entry of the year" thing this time. Yes, this is where I recap the events of the year. A summary of sorts. Maybe to entise you to click on the "older" link and actually read the details ... if there are details that you can get to.

This past year was much more "eventful" than last year. I actually accomplished one of the two resolutions that I thought would be the hardest to do.

Last year I wrote about how I had been in a friendship that was verging on more all year. Well, this year, it crossed over the friendship line and moved into the boyfriend realm. Daniel and I were together for a little over 6 months. I sorta knew it wouldn't last, but that was the pessimist in me that was whispering things about how your first one never lasts. I was hoping it might last a little longer than it did though. Toward the end, his heart just wasn't in it and I made the decision to end it. That was probably one of the hardest decisions to make, and it was even harder to follow thru with. But, I did it. Now, him and I are doing much better. Not long after we broke up, things were back the way they were before we got together and it was nice to know that things weren't gonna be awkward.

After Daniel, I was kinda sorta seeing someone from work, but that was nothing serious at all. I stopped that real quick though because something else came up that was serious.

I started seeing Mike (the then RTV clerk at work) in October and I've never felt happier with anyone before. It's kinda nice to find someone that brings out your inner child and plays with that "child." It's nice to find someone that I can be goofy with or serious. It's nice that we can lay in bed and just talk about random things, like sharks or impalings. (Don't ask)

Mike and I leave tomorrow to fly out to Illinois to my mother's house. He's already met my dad and spent Thanksgiving and Christmas at his house. My stepmom seems to like him and I think my Grandmother does too (she was here on Thanksgiving). I'm a little nervous about tomorrow because he'll be meeting my stepdad. I really shouldn't be nervous, but I can't help it.

I think the only thing I'm going to do tonight is to go over last years resolutions and say that I failed at almost all of them. I'll put up new resolutions tomorrow. (I haven't thought of any to replace the ones that I did accomplish yet.)

Resolution#1: Procrastination...

Failed. Well, I sorta failed. I did get a little better and I think I am a little better, but I'm no where near where I need to be. I usually clock in at work at 7 minutes after, which is still "on time" according to the time clock. I really do need to work on getting there early or right on time. I do okay when Mike and I ride to work together, but that's 'cause he's good at being on time.

Resolution#2: Love...

Accomplished. Not only did I love, I loved more than once. And, on top of that, I'm currently allowing myself to be loved and it's such a wonderful feeling. Though, there are times that I still hide inside, but not nearly as much.

Resolution#3: Clean...

Eh. Accomplished and Failed. The apartment is much, much better than it used to be and I've actually had a few people over from time to time, but it's still not where I want it to be. Hopefully in the summer, that won't be an issue anymore.

Resolution#4: Follow-thru...

Erm. Failed Massively. I don't think I worked on my story at all this year. I really forgot about this resolution, so you know that it'll be on this next year's list.

Resolution#5: Assertiveness...

I think I've accomplished this one. I think I'm much more outgoing than I used to be. I think I "take charge" a little more. I'm still all passive and such, but in my own special way.

Or something.

Okay.. I think I'm done.

It's time to go over and play games all night across the street. Yay for games.

May the Goddess smile down on you as one year passes to the next.

Blessed Be.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose