Damn Rednecks.....
Monday, Jun. 06, 2005 ~ 4:14 a.m.

first | previous | random | next | last

I feel like crap.

I'm sick and I think it's because I forgot to take this past weekend off like I usually do. We had the Nascar race in town this past weekend and I usually take off thurs, fri, sat and sun. This time I forgot to put in my request.

I don't like people very much. Especially the variety that congregate in large drunken groups. Home Depot is right next to the track and therefore, right in the middle of the action (hence the reason I take the days off). We're so close to everything that the store is actually closed on race day.

So, I didn't take the weekend off and was stressed out most the time (whether it was because of traffic or any other number of reasons). On top of that, it rained on Friday and Saturday and then was quite warm yesterday. We also add that there are a bunch of strange people from all over the place (some show up in campers a week and a half ahead of time) wandering around the store because it's raining outside, with all sorts of strange germs. And, I end up sick and awake at 3:30am without being able to go back to sleep.

Have I mentioned that I don't like people?

I used to have a sticker on my mustang (which now belongs to my aunt .. the mustang, not the sticker) that said "never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups." That sticker sums up what it's like around Home Depot on race weekend.

Mike's family has this joke (and it might be more widespread than that, but I don't care) .. what does NASCAR stand for? Non athletic sport centered around rednecks.

If you couldn't tell, I'm a little irritated about being sick, but I'm sure I'll get over it. I'm half tempted to go to the walk in clinic and get some antibiotics, 'cause they would clear this right up. But, I know that if I do that, it will cost me $25, plus the cost of the antibiotics (which last time was almost $50). Medicine is expensive, even with insurance. Though, maybe if I complain about headaches too, I'll be able to score some tylonol 3 with codiene again.. That stuff worked wonders for helping me sleep.

At any rate, I think I'm going to be off for now.

0 comments so far

host

moon phases

Dark Petals on a Pale Rose